Treasury Today Country Profiles in association with Citi

Next Webinar

THOMSON REUTERS WEBINAR

in partnership with Treasury Today Group

Presenters
Photo of Frances Hinden

Frances Hinden

VP Treasury Operations
Shell
Photo of Neill Penney

Neill Penney

MD & Co-head, Trading
Thomson Reuters
Facilitator

John Nicholas

Chief Financial Officer
Treasury Today Group

Why should you adhere to the FX Code of Conduct?

Wednesday 1st August 2018
14:00 BST | 15:00 CEST | 09:00 ET

There is a commonly held view that the new FX Code of Conduct only applies to the sell side – introduced as a punishment for historical wrongdoings. As a consequence, very few corporates have signed up.

This view could not be any further from the truth. The Code is not about past misdeeds, but about building a better industry for the future, defined by greater consistency, robust audit trails and objective assessment of trading performance. It is therefore something that the whole industry should recognise and follow.

In this webinar, Neill Penney, MD & Co-Head, Trading at Thomson Reuters, and Frances Hinden, VP Treasury Operations at Shell, share their thoughts on the progress of the Code thus far. They also outline why corporates should engage with the Code to shape a better future for the industry.

Estimated duration: 45 minutes

Register now
Please note that this webinar will be hosted on the Thomson Reuters platform. If you wish to register for this webinar you will be directed to the Thomson Reuters website.

Missed the last webinar?

Take a look at our previous webinars.

Previous webinars