Insight & Analysis

Time to get recognised: Adam Smith Awards 2024

Published: Jan 2024

Nominations are now open for the 17th season of the Adam Smith Awards – the ultimate industry benchmark for corporate treasury achievement. Nominations will close on 4th April.

Adam Smith Awards 2024 nominations now open

The Adam Smith Awards are back for their 17th year and now welcoming nominations. This highly acclaimed platform recognises best practice and innovation in the word of corporate treasury, regardless of company size, budget or industry sector. Since the programme launched, we have recognised over 300 leading corporate treasury professionals and their ground-breaking solutions.

Now more than ever, in an unpredictable world, corporate treasury occupies an integral position within business and treasurers are constantly challenged to deliver more innovative solutions. Speaking to treasury professionals on a regular basis, we know you are working harder than ever to deliver excellence in your organisation, and we want your efforts to be recognised.

This year we have 19 categories representing the full suite of activities the corporate treasury function undertakes, including a new category to recognise Best IPO Listing. This also includes our two individual awards, A Rising Star and Corporate Treasurer of the Year – allowing the opportunity to showcase your individual achievements as well. If you believe your work has gone above and beyond, now is the time to put yourself and/or your team forward for our judges to consider.

3 easy steps TO ENTER:

Step 1:

To nominate, simply complete our short nomination form. All information to aid your nomination can be found online throughout the nomination period.

Step 2:

Provide a detailed account of the challenge(s) you faced, the solution(s) you implemented, the benefits this has provided and how best practice and innovation are demonstrated.

Step 3:

Winners will be announced at our Live Winners’ Announcement on Tuesday 7th May at 14:00 BST | 09:00 EDT | 15:00 CEST. This will be hosted by our Publishers, who will be joined by previous award winners and some special guests. All Adam Smith Award winners will be invited to attend our prestigious Adam Smith Awards black tie celebration dinner at the St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel on 26th June in London. All winners and their solution partners will be presented with their individually engraved crystal awards.

For further details on what the Adam Smith Awards are, why you should nominate, what our judges are looking for and the basic criteria, please request a copy of our briefing notes.

‘Winning the Adam Smith Award validates our belief that digitisation and innovation are critical success factors for the treasury function.’

Robejemi Ogar, Treasurer, Sub-Saharan Africa, Mondelez International
Highly Commended Winner, Best in Class Treasury Solution in Africa 2023

As part of our Adam Smith Awards season our case study series will feature all the winning and highly commended solutions. The case studies will be published and celebrated across our digital channels throughout the year.

Our case studies for 2023’s winning solutions are available now for further inspiration.

Nominations close on 4th April so please ensure your project is recognised amongst this year’s industry benchmark for corporate treasury best practice.

We look forward to receiving your nominations and celebrating the winners’ achievements within our formidable corporate treasury community.

‘This recognition not only encapsulates our relentless pursuit of innovative education solutions and providing equitable access to learning for students globally, but also reaffirms our commitment to financial and operational excellence.’

Dominic Lynch, Head of Treasury, GoStudent
Highly Commended Winner, Best Transaction Management Solution 2023

2024 award categories

  • Treasury Today’s Top Treasury Team 2024

  • Best Transaction Management Solution

  • Best Cash Pooling Solution

  • Best Treasury Transformation Project

  • Best Cash Flow Forecasting Solution

  • Best Supply Chain Solution

  • Best Funding Solution

  • Best IPO Listing – NEW

  • Best Sustainable Treasury Solution

  • Best Risk Management Solution

  • Harnessing the Power of Technology

  • Best Emerging Technology Solution

  • Best in Class Treasury Solution in the Middle East

  • Best in Class Treasury Solution in Africa

  • Best in Class Treasury Solution in Latin America

  • Best Investing Solution

  • Best Foreign Exchange Solution

  • Corporate Treasurer of the Year 2024

  • A Rising Star 2024

Within Awards 2024 – now open!

In 2024, we are further expanding our Within awards with an additional award category to complement our existing Woman of the Year category – Within Champion of Change 2024. This new category is open to any gender. Winners will be acknowledged at our EMEA, the Americas and APAC forums accordingly – dates to be confirmed. Please note, Within nominations also open on 8th January and close 8th March 2024. For further information including our short nomination form, please visit

All our content is free, just register below

As we move to a new and improved digital platform all users need to create a new account. This is very simple and should only take a moment.

Already have an account? Sign In

Already a member? Sign In

This website uses cookies and asks for your personal data to enhance your browsing experience. We are committed to protecting your privacy and ensuring your data is handled in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).