Insight & Analysis

Corporate Treasury Awards 2023 – open now!

Published: Mar 2023

Nominate now, closing midnight 6th April

The Adam Smith Awards which recognise best practice and innovation in corporate treasury, are now in their 16th year. Nominations are now open and will close on 6th April. There are 18 award categories to choose from, representing the full range of activities that corporate treasury departments undertake. If you believe you and/or your team has excelled now is the time to put yourself forward.

Nominate now

Everything you need, including the short nomination forms, can be found on our website throughout the nomination period – it is a simple case of completing and submitting the short form online.

3 easy steps TO ENTER:

Step 1:

Visit to access the nomination form.

Step 2:

Provide a detailed account of the challenge(s) you faced, the solution(s) you implemented, the benefits this has provided and how best practice and innovation are demonstrated.

Step 3:

Winners will be announced at our Live Winners’ Announcement on 3rd May and will be invited to celebrate their success at the Adam Smith Awards evening celebration at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel on 26th June in the City of London.

2023 award categories

  • Best Transaction Management Solution
  • Best Investing Solution
  • Best Cash Pooling Solution
  • Best Cash Flow Forecasting Solution – NEW
  • Best Supply Chain Solution
  • Best Funding Solution
  • Best Sustainable Treasury Solution
  • Best Treasury Transformation Project
  • Best Foreign Exchange Solution
  • Best Risk Management Solution
  • Harnessing the Power of Technology
  • Best Emerging Technology Solution – NEW
  • Best in Class Treasury in the Middle East – NEW
  • Best in Class Treasury Solution in Africa – NEW
  • Best in Class Treasury Solution in Latin America – NEW
  • Treasury Today’s Top Treasury Team 2023

2023 individual categories

  • A Rising Star
  • Corporate Treasurer of the Year

All winning solutions are profiled in case studies which appear on our website and are promoted in our Treasury Insights newsletter and on social media. The case studies are based on the winning nominations and are written by our editorial team. The text is submitted to the winners for their approval prior to publication. By submitting a nomination in the Adam Smith Awards you accept that if you win an award, a case study outlining the details of your winning solution will be published.

Nominations can be made by any corporate, and banks and service providers can assist their clients in completing the nomination form, with their permission. Nominations close at midnight on 6th April and the winners will be announced at our Live Winners Announcement on 3rd May.

For further information and full details on all categories and to request our briefing notes please visit

Good luck with your submissions. Should you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at

Woman of the Year Award 2023

This year our Woman of the Year category is being moved to sit within our Women in Treasury initiative itself, separate to the Adam Smith Awards global programme, as we build the Woman of the Year accolade to higher levels within our award-winning Women in Treasury initiative. We invite nominations from all regions at the same time this year. So that is namely from EMEA, the Americas and APAC from 30th January when we open for nominations until we close on 31st May.

All our content is free, just register below

As we move to a new and improved digital platform all users need to create a new account. This is very simple and should only take a moment.

Already have an account? Sign In

Already a member? Sign In

This website uses cookies and asks for your personal data to enhance your browsing experience. We are committed to protecting your privacy and ensuring your data is handled in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).