Insight & Analysis

Adam Smith Awards 2023 – nominations open 30th January

Published: Jan 2023

The highly acclaimed Adam Smith Awards programme is now in its 16th year. This globally renowned platform showcases the very best and brightest in corporate treasury.

Photo of Owen Kennnington, Kevin Martin, Jonathan Slade, Carlo Riva, AstraZeneca, winners of Treasury Today’s Top Treasury Team 2022 award.

The Adam Smith Awards recognise best practice and innovation, regardless of company size, budget or industry sector. There are 18 award categories in total, representing the full range of activities that corporate treasury teams undertake. The categories are sure to capture your achievements. If you believe your work has gone above and beyond, now is the time to put yourself or your team forward.

Corporate treasury departments operate as a true strategic partner to the business. You are constantly challenged to deliver better and more innovative solutions. An Adam Smith Award is the benchmark of that achievement. The awards recognise the integral position the treasury profession now occupies around the world, showing how treasury professionals are stepping up to support business growth in incredibly challenging times.

Everything you need, including the nomination form, can be found on our website during the nomination period – it is a simple case of completing and submitting the short form online.

Request briefing notes

All Adam Smith Award winners will be presented with their individually engraved crystal awards at a celebration dinner which is held in their honour. The Adam Smith Awards Celebration Dinner 2023 will be held at St Pancras Renaissance Hotel on 26th June in the City of London.

We know that you are working harder than ever to deliver excellence and we want that to be recognised. On 3rd May we will host a live winners’ announcement.Register now to hear first-hand who our 2023 winners will be. Hosted by our Publishers, we will be joined by previous award winners and special guests.

Following the celebration dinner, the 2023 Adam Smith Awards season will launch, during which the Adam Smith Awards case studies will be published featuring all the winning and highly commended submissions. We will host a dedicated podcast series featuring the success stories of all our winners and their partners, case studies, digital yearbook, and social media celebration of this year’s winning examples of best practice.

The Adam Smith Awards are globally recognised as the industry benchmark for best practice and exceptional solutions in treasury, and this year will be no exception. We look forward to receiving your nominations, to celebrating the winners’ achievements with you all and to bringing our formidable community together once again.

Nominations open on 30th January and will close on 6th April

All our content is free, just register below

As we move to a new and improved digital platform all users need to create a new account. This is very simple and should only take a moment.

Already have an account? Sign In

Already a member? Sign In

This website uses cookies and asks for your personal data to enhance your browsing experience. We are committed to protecting your privacy and ensuring your data is handled in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).