Insight & Analysis

Adam Smith Awards 2021

Published: Jan 2021

Step into the spotlight – submit your nominations by 12th April.

Nominations open Hero Image

The highly acclaimed Adam Smith Awards programme is now in its 14th year. This globally renowned platform showcases the very best and brightest in corporate treasury.

The Adam Smith Awards programme recognises best practice and innovation, regardless of company size, budget or industry sector. There are 23 award categories in total, representing the full range of activities that corporate treasury teams undertake. The categories are sure to capture your achievements. If you believe your work has gone above and beyond, now is the time to put yourself or your team forward.

Corporate treasury departments operate as a true strategic partner to the business. You are constantly challenged to deliver better and more innovative solutions. An Adam Smith Award is the benchmark of that achievement. The awards recognise the integral position the treasury profession now occupies around the world, showing how treasury professionals are stepping up to support business growth in incredibly challenging times.

Everything you need, including the nomination form, can be found on our website during the nomination period – it is a simple case of completing and submitting the short form online.

Treasury Today’s first concern is for our whole community’s wellbeing, therefore following the success of our 2020 virtual delivery, we will again run the Adam Smith Awards 2021 digitally.

It has never been more important to share the achievements of our community and we look forward to celebrating this year’s Adam Smith Awards winners at a safe distance with you, our global audience.

We know that you are working harder than ever to deliver excellence and we want that to be recognised. On 8th June we will host a live winner’s announcement. Register now to hear first-hand who our 2021 winners will be. Hosted by our Publishers, we will be joined by previous award winners and special guests.

Following the live winner’s announcement, the 2021 digital Adam Smith Awards season will launch, during which we will host a dedicated podcast series featuring the success stories of all our winners and their partners, case studies, digital yearbook and social media celebration of this year’s winning examples of best practice!

The Adam Smith Awards is globally recognised as the industry benchmark for best practice and exceptional solutions in treasury, and this year will be no exception. We look forward to receiving all your nominations, to celebrating the winner’s achievements with you all and to bringing our formidable community together once again.

3 easy steps to nominate

Cursor icon in a circle

Step 1:

Visit to access the nomination form.

Document icon in a circle

Step 2:

Provide a detailed account of the challenge you faced, the solution you implemented and the benefits this has provided.

Two champagne glasses icon in a circle

Step 3:

Winners will be announced LIVE on 8th June, register now!


2021 award categories

  • Treasury Today’s Top Treasury Team 2021
  • Best Cash Management Solution
  • Best WCM, AP/AR Solution
  • NEW – Best Card/e-Cash Solution
  • Best Trade/Supply Chain Finance Solution
  • Best Funding Solution
  • Best ESG Solution
  • Best Risk Management Solution
  • Harnessing the Power of Technology
  • NEW – Best New Technology Solution
  • Best Cyber-Security Solution
  • NEW – Best SME/MME Treasury
  • NEW – Best in Class Treasury Solution in the Americas
  • NEW – Best in Class Treasury Solution in the Middle East/UAE
  • Best Liquidity Management/Investing Solution
  • First Class Relationship Management
  • Best Foreign Exchange Solution

Individual awards

  • Treasury Today Woman of the Year 2021
  • NEW – Corporate Treasurer of the Year 2021
  • A Rising Star 2021

Nominations can be made by any corporate. Partners, including banks and service providers can assist their clients in completing the nomination form and are also able to submit nominations on behalf of their corporate clients (with approval).

Nominations close on Tuesday 12th April and the winners will be announced on 8th June.

For full details on all categories, please visit

Save the date

Live winners’ announcement

8th June 2021 at 3:30pm BST | 10:30am EST | 4.30pm CEST

All nominees will be invited to attend our live winners’ announcement to hear first-hand who the winners are.

Good luck with your submissions and we look forward to congratulating our 2021 award winners!

Should you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at

All winning solutions are profiled in case studies which appear in our Adam Smith Awards Yearbook. The case studies are based on the winning nominations and are written by our editorial team. The text is submitted to the winners for their approval prior to publication. By submitting a nomination in the Adam Smith Awards you accept that if you win an award, a case study outlining the details of your winning solution will appear in the Adam Smith Awards Yearbook.

All our content is free, just register below

As we move to a new and improved digital platform all users need to create a new account. This is very simple and should only take a moment.

Already have an account? Sign In

Already a member? Sign In

This website uses cookies and asks for your personal data to enhance your browsing experience. We are committed to protecting your privacy and ensuring your data is handled in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).