Adam Smith Awards

Adam Smith Awards 2023 winners announced

Adam Smith Awards 2023 logo

Nominations closed

An Adam Smith Award offers you the opportunity to significantly raise your profile and shine a spotlight on your achievements, enabling you to get the recognition you deserve within your organisation as well as with your clients, peers, investors and the wider treasury community.

Our live virtual winners’ announcement took place on 3rd May where we were joined by some of last year’s winners. Our Adam Smith Awards season has now begun, including in-depth case studies on all our winners and a very special Adam Smith Awards Celebration Dinner at St Pancras Renaissance Hotel in London on Monday 26th June. Places at this event are limited, to find out more please contact

Watch live announcement

Woman of the Year – in 2023 this individual category is being moved to sit within our Women in Treasury initiative itself, separate to the Adam Smith Awards global programme, as we build the Woman of the Year accolade to higher levels within our award winning Women in Treasury initiative. We invite nominations from all regions at the same time this year. So that is namely from EMEA, the Americas and APAC from 30th January when we open for nominations until we close on 31st May 2023. If you wish to submit a nomination in this category please nominate here.


The basic criterion for the Adam Smith Awards is that they demonstrate best practice and/or innovation as evidenced by any of the following:

  • Outstanding cost savings.

  • Above average ROI.

  • Optimal account/treasury structure.

  • Quantitative improvements in efficiency.

  • Cutting edge technology.

  • Tailor-made solution.

  • Exceptional implementation (budget/time).

  • Quality accreditation.

Deals may be in any currency/country/region and only deals implemented between 1st January 2022 and 30th April 2023 qualified.

All winning solutions are profiled in case studies which appear on our website and are promoted in our Treasury Insights newsletter and on social media. The case studies are based on the winning nominations and are written by our editorial team. The text is submitted to the winners for their approval prior to publication. By submitting a nomination in the Adam Smith Awards you accept that if you win an award, a case study outlining the details of your winning solution will be published.