Treasury Today Country Profiles in association with Citi


To enter

Winning submissions

Case studies of all the award winners will feature in the Adam Smith Awards Asia Yearbook which will be seen by our Asia readership as well as your colleagues, clients, investors and peers.

Nominations for the Adam Smith Awards Asia 2018 are now open and close on September 7th 2018. If you believe your work has gone above and beyond the call of duty, this is your chance to put yourself forward. The Adam Smith Awards Asia are open to any corporate based in or operating in the Asia Pacific region. Our judges will be looking for innovation, no matter what the budget, company size or industry sector, and the insights that follow from that. There should be evidence of true effectiveness and of how you as a company benefited tangibly from the project. Third-party testimonials, figures and evidence can be included wherever you feel necessary.

One or more solutions can be entered and a single project that covers several treasury disciplines can be entered under more than one category. This particularly applies when nominating under the Top Treasury Team.

All winners will receive an invitation to the Adam Smith Awards Asia Presentation Lunch on Thursday November 15th at the highly prestigious Four Seasons hotel in Singapore.

Should you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us

Top tips

Please don’t be dissuaded from submitting a nomination in the event that you feel your company may not qualify for whatever reason.

You do not need to be a major multinational to qualify. Focus on the problem that the solution you have implemented, or are in the process of implementing, addresses. Quantify the benefits, both qualitative as well as quantitative.

If you feel your submission qualifies for more than one category please tick the relevant categories on the submission form.

Please submit any relevant supporting documentation if you think it will add to your submission.


The basic criterion for the Adam Smith Awards Asia is that they demonstrate best practice and/or innovation as evidenced by any of the following:

  • Outstanding cost savings.

  • Above average ROI.

  • Optimal account/treasury structure.

  • Quantitative improvements in efficiency.

  • Cutting edge technology.

  • Tailor-made solution.

  • Exceptional implementation (budget/time).

  • Quality accreditation.

The Adam Smith Awards Asia are open to companies operating in Asia Pacific (regardless of their home base which can be within or outside the region). The examples of best practice nominated should be deals and structures that have been implemented or are in the process of being implemented in 2017 and/or 2018.

Our Adam Smith Awards Asia Yearbook includes case studies on all award winners. The case studies are based on the winning nominations and the text is submitted for winners’ approval prior to publication. By submitting a nomination in the Adam Smith Awards Asia you accept that a case study outlining the details of your winning solution will appear in the Adam Smith Awards Asia Yearbook.