Treasury Today Country Profiles in association with Citi



Nominations for the Adam Smith Awards 2018 are now closed. The standard of submissions has been extremely high and our judges now have the difficult task of selecting this year’s Overall Winners and Highly Commended Winners.

A list of the winning corporates will be displayed here week commencing 7th May.

All Overall Winners and Highly Commended winners will be invited to attend the prestigious Adam Smith Awards Gala Presentation Lunch at Plaisterers’ Hall in London on Thursday 21st June to celebrate their success and receive their coveted crystal awards.

Should you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at


The basic criterion for the Adam Smith Awards is that they demonstrate best practice and/or innovation as evidenced by any of the following:

  • Outstanding cost savings.

  • Above average ROI.

  • Optimal account/treasury structure.

  • Quantitative improvements in efficiency.

  • Cutting edge technology.

  • Tailor-made solution.

  • Exceptional implementation (budget/time).

  • Quality accreditation.

Deals could be in any currency/country/region and only deals implemented between 1st January 2017 and 16th April 2018 qualified.

Our Adam Smith Awards Yearbook includes case studies on all award winners. The case studies are based on the winning nominations and the text is submitted for winners’ approval prior to publication. By submitting a nomination in the Adam Smith Awards you accept that a case study outlining the details of your winning solution will appear in the Adam Smith Awards Yearbook.