Treasury Today Country Profiles in association with Citi


Enter now

Nominations for the Adam Smith Awards 2017 are now open and we invite you to share your success story with us. Our judges are looking for the highest levels of innovation and best practice, no matter what the budget, industry sector and location. There should be strong evidence of true effectiveness and how you as a company benefited tangibly from the project. Third-party testimonials, figures and evidence can be included wherever you feel necessary.

You may submit a nomination in as many categories as you wish but please complete a separate nomination for each submission. However, if you believe your submission may qualify in more than one category please identify the relevant categories. The short nomination form should take no more than 15 minutes of your time.

Nominations will close on 28th April 2017.

All winners will receive an invitation to the coveted Adam Smith Awards Gala Presentation Lunch on Thursday 22nd June at the prestigious Plaisterers’ Hall in the City of London.

Should you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at

Join us in celebrating 10 years of outstanding achievement

Top tips

Please don’t be dissuaded from submitting a nomination in the event that you feel your company may not qualify for whatever reason.

You do not need to be a major multinational to qualify. Focus on the problem that the solution you have implemented, or are in the process of implementing, addresses. Quantify the benefits, both qualitative as well as quantitative.

If you feel your submission qualifies for more than one category please tick the relevant categories on the submission form.

Please submit any relevant supporting documentation if you think it will add to your submission.


The basic criterion for the Adam Smith Awards is that they demonstrate best practice and/or innovation as evidenced by any of the following:

  • Outstanding cost savings.

  • Above average ROI.

  • Optimal account/treasury structure.

  • Quantitative improvements in efficiency.

  • Cutting edge technology.

  • Tailor-made solution.

  • Exceptional implementation (budget/time).

  • Quality accreditation.

Deals may be in any currency/country/region and only deals being implemented between 1st January 2016 and 30th April 2017 will qualify.