Treasury Today Country Profiles in association with Citi



With so many exceptional submissions to choose between, the judges for the 2016 Adam Smith Awards, sponsored by Bank of America Merrill Lynch, faced the challenging task of selecting the 2016 Overall Winners and Highly Commended Winners. 219 nominations from 19 different countries were received.

The full list of winning corporates is available here.

Overall Winners and Highly Commended Winners were presented with stunning crystal awards at the Adam Smith Awards Gala Presentation Lunch on Thursday 16th June at Gibson Hall in the City of London.

Should you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at

Winning submissions

All the winning submissions will feature in the Adam Smith Awards Yearbook to be published in July and will also be featured on this website.


The basic criterion for the Adam Smith Awards is that they demonstrate best practice and/or innovation as evidenced by any of the following:

  • Outstanding cost savings.

  • Above average ROI.

  • Optimal account/treasury structure.

  • Quantitative improvements in efficiency.

  • Cutting edge technology.

  • Tailor-made solution.

  • Exceptional implementation (budget/time).

  • Quality accreditation.

Deals may be in any currency/country/region and only deals being implemented between 1st January 2015 and 29th April 2016 will qualify.